1970 Bishop Guilfoyle Basketball Team
2022 Team Inductee

Bishop Guilfoyle’s 1970 basketball team gathered with guest speaker Doug Flutie (front, center) as the 2022 Blair County Sports Hall of Fame’s team inductee at the April 9 induction. Team members include, from left, First row: Denny Tomassetti, Andy Miller, Tim Lambour, Dave Mason, Tom Wiley, Tom Lane, Ted Beam, Bill Gibbons, Dave Benton. Back row: Matthew McGee, Amy Calderone, Michael McGee (each representing the late Tom McGee), Bob Landolfi, Jerry Milliron, Denny McDonald, Tom Furrer, Steve McManus, Steve Skelley, Fred Bennetti, Becky Bernhart (representing the late Joe Bernhart).¬†

Year inducted: 2022
Sport: Basketball
Hall of Fame achievement:
Won the PCIAA Class A boys state basketball championship.

Click Here To View the
Hall of Fame Profile
for the 1970 Bishop Guilfoyle
Basketball Team