1957 NABF National Champions
2008 Team Inductee

The Second Ward entry of the Kelley Federation won the 1957 National Amateur Baseball Federation championship. Team members on hand for the 2008 Hall of Fame banquet included: Front row, from left: Jim Lane, Dave Forr, Dick Ramey, Ed Hoover, Bill Julius. Second row: Carmen Varlotta, Fritz Wiederkehr, Charlie Hess, Joe Carrieri, Bob Burchfield, Bob Reisinger. Third row: Marlin Berry, Dick Rupert, Larry Stoltenberg, Bill Ingram, Bob Irwin, Francis Damico, Carl DeCaspers. Team members not present were Galen Hall, Tom Lane, Eldin (Shorty) Lower and Dick Rupert. The team was managed by Bob Burchfield, Bill Burchfield and Milt Neuman.

Year inducted: 2008
Sport: Baseball
Hall of Fame achievement:
Won the 1957 NABF national tournament by beating Louisville, 1-0, at the Cricketfield before 10,000 in the championship game.

Click Here To View the
Hall of Fame Profile
for the 1957 NABF National Champions