2018 Team Inductee

1962 Altoona Area High School Football Team

Members of the 1962 Altoona High School football team, which posted a perfect 10-0 record, present for the 2018 Hall of Fame induction include, from left, front row: Dan McKnight, Dennis Blackburn, Tom Sanker, Rick Noonan, Joe Nicodemus, Frank Magaracci, Frank Barry. Middle row: Dave Thompson, Chuck Brenner, Jerry Sanker, Bob Prindible, Karl Luckner, Bill Shawley, Bob Black, Bob Fogel, Tom Bussman. Back row: Bill Books, Jake Springman, Mel Frye, Sam Ianuzzi, Joan Lantz (representing Milt Lantz), Ed Smith, Dave McNichol, John Harris, Dick Johnson, Mike Reid, Bill Mills, Tim Hudson, Gary Sacks

Click Here to read the

Hall of Fame profile of:

Year inducted: 2018
Sport: Football
Hall of Fame achievement: Coached by Earl Strohm, the 1962 Altoona football team finished the season undefeated and untied.